Tuesday, June 14, 2011

New Books!

Squish-Squish, a meek amoeba who loves the comic book exploits of his favorite hero, "Super Amoeba," tries to emulate him when his best friend is threatened by a bully.

Hardy Boys
Trouble at the Arcade-Young Frank and Joe compete against each other in the Fun World arcade's video game tournament, but when money is stolen from the arcade and the owner stops the tournament until it can be found, they team up to solve the mystery.
The Missing Mitt-Frank and Joe are excited as their Little League team prepares to play the last game of the season, but when the team's good luck charm, a baseball mitt, disappears, they try to find it before they lose the game. 
Mystery Map-On their way through the park, Frank and Joe find a mysterious map that looks like it leads to treasure, but the brothers must face bullies hanging around where the map leads. 

The Little BookroomCollects twenty-seven of Eleanor Farjeon's stories, which include kings, princesses, servants, a mysterious flower, orphans, enchanted woods, an organ-grinder, giants, a little dressmaker, fairies, and a kindly farmer.   

Oh, Jet!-A family is disappointed that every time they throw a toy for their dog to fetch, he brings back something else.  

Wings On Things-Text and pictures show and tell what wings are, what they do, and where they are found.

Armored and Dangerous-Describes the physical characteristics, behavior, and habitat of eight armored dinosaurs.

Sammy Finds the Colors-See if you can find the colorful items listed on each page. 

The Animal Book- 6 Golden Books in One

Belle's Secret- When Belle was a prisoner in the Beast's castle, she secretly wrote in her journal.

Ariel's Secret-Ariel keeps secret the fact that she saved Prince Eric from drowning.

Cinderella's Secret- Cinderella has a secret place in her husband's castle where she can go when she needs a break from her duties as a princess.

Peter Cottontail and the Great Mitten Hunt-Oh no! It's the day before Easter and those three little kittens have lost their mittens again. Peter Cottontail is ready to help, but will he have time to search for the mittens and deliver all of the Easter eggs, too?    

Dora's Search For the Seasons-Journey with Dora and her friend Boots through all the seasons, as they help to get a new friend home! 

Little Miss Spider: A Christmas Wish-"It's Christmas Eve and Little Miss Spider is lonely--she doesn't have a little brother or sister to help build snowy creatures and join in her holiday games. Just when Little Miss Spider is wishing her hardest for a friend, she gets whopped with a snowball and discovers Asparagus Beetle..." 

The Night Before Christmas-This timeless verse is brought back for a whole new generation, now at a sweet new size and classic price. Enjoy old memories and make new ones as you share this favorite Christmas tradition with the whole family.

The Acorn and the Oak Tree- Every living thing grows, and this beautiful book tells a story about growth in a tender and unique way. Readers follow an acorn as it falls off the old oak tree, takes root, goes through some hard times, and becomes a big, strong oak. The pages are graduated in size, so as kids turn the page, a little bit of the acorn goes away and a little piece of the oak tree appears.

ABC Under the Sea-Introduces ocean creatures through photographs and brief text that describe one animal for each letter of the alphabet.

Winnie the Pooh: You Can Count on Me-Pooh learns to take care of Christoper Robin's toys as if they were his own.   

Under the Sea 1,2,3-Presents a variety of creatures that live in the ocean, from one sea star to ten crabs.

No comments: